Thanksgiving at the Trolls

A couple of weeks ago, the DJ’s on my favorite radio station were joking about how Thanksgiving is forgotten in the holiday season. As I started looking around, I quickly realized that they were right. Christmas is everywhere. The closest thing to celebrating Thanksgiving is all the commercials about Black Friday, which of course, also has to do with Christmas. Christmas decorations are proudly being hung everywhere. Even radio stations that used to wait for Thanksgiving to begin their selection of holiday music have begun early.

No matter which way you look at it, Thanksgiving is neglected. But not from me. Not this year. I love food too much to completely over look Thanksgiving. Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas. But isn’t there something to be said for slowing down, and enjoying the entire holiday season, not just Christmas? With that said, I’m going to start now.

 

I’m so very thankful for my friends and family that mean the world to me. I’m thankful that I have people who I can count on during busy holiday seasons. I love relaxing with my family and friends, but I also enjoy working hard. This year has been one of the most exciting years of my life. I’ve started yet another business, and I’m thankful for all of our great customers that have helped make this new business venture a success. I’m thankful that I live in a country that allows me to share my expertise with my community, and I’m thankful for the community support.

 

Although I feel that Thanksgiving gets the short end of the holiday stick, I’m thankful for a day of rest and relaxation with my family and friends. So, from Bounce and Slide Texas, Happy Thanksgiving. I hope your day is full of fun and relaxation with those that mean the most to you.